Skip to main content

Notebook - The Reader and The One Who was Different, 1960

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: MSS 0009- Series 1- Sub-Series Sub-Series 2- File Folder 9

Scope and Contents

From the Series: The Manuscripts series is divided into broadly into four subseries: original poetry, translated poetry, criticism, and a translation of the play, Goethe's Faust, Part I. The original poetry is arranged alphabetically by title. The translated poetry is arranged alphabetically by author name, except for a piece by Anton Chekhov, which is placed after the other poems because of its length. Jarrell's literary criticism is arranged alphabetically by author; criticism of work with no author's name given is placed after criticism of named authors and arranged alphabetically by title. The Goethe's Faust Part I manuscript is a translation of an epic play; the play is divided by scenes and arranged in order of storyline progression, with unidentified scenes arranged after the identified ones.


  • 1960

Conditions Governing Access

Collection is open for research.


From the Collection: 6.05 Linear Feet (15 boxes)

Language of Materials



Repository Details

Part of the Martha Blakeney Hodges Special Collections and University Archives Repository

P.O. Box 26170
320 College Ave.
Greensboro NC 27402-6170 US